Reflections on the Royal Wedding

Yes, I know. It’s been a week. But I’m still a little captivated by it all.

And I was out of town last week so I asked my husband to record it for me and I just watched it. All of it. All 3 hours of coverage from the Today Show. I did catch one thing last week while it was actually happening. I saw their first kiss on the balcony of Buckingham Palace.

Don’t you just LOVE that bored little flower girl?! 🙂

But as I went back yesterday and watched the entire thing, I was SO struck by the actual wedding ceremony and what the Bishop of London said during the service: “Every wedding is a royal wedding, for we are subjects of the King of Creation”. Thank you, Mr. Bishop, for this spectacular reminder that while I may dwell on earth, my eternal home is with my Creator!

…one more photo of the lovely couple!