Pin With Me

The last time I posted was over a month ago. Seriously: where in the WORLD does the time go? This blog, the creative outlet it is, is something I love and crave. And yet I’ve let it slip. Maybe I needed a break after posting every day during 2011. But not anymore. Break’s over! I’ve missed writing, I’ve missed connecting with that part of myself. And I’ve missed reading the blogs that I subscribe to; because in sitting down to write here, I also carve out time to read others’ posts.

So here goes… In the words of George Costanza: “I’m back, Baby!”

It seems fitting (to me, at least) that my “re-entry” is on a Wednesday. Because Wednesday’s posts have been my Pinteresting Wednesday posts, my days to indulge in Pinterest AND blogging. LOVE IT!

If you’d like to follow me on Pinterest, just click that pretty red button…

Follow Me on Pinterest

I have loved this poem for years and years. When I saw the movie “In Her Shoes” based on the book by Jennifer Weiner (which I loved) and Cameron Diaz’s character, Maggie, recited the poem to her sister, I about bawled my eyes out. It was so beautiful!

Source: etsy via melissa on Pinterest

LOVE this set! I am so into chevron prints and maxi skirts and maxi dresses this season! They’re comfy and stylish!

Source: Polyvore  melissa on Pinterest


OMG! I love every.thing.about.this! The size, COLOR! *EVERY THING*!

Source: ikea via melissa on Pinterest


I’ve been really considering implementing the practice of juicing into my daily diet. We just recently watched the documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” and I’ve been reading up on juicers and recipes. This one looks great!

Source: Kimberly Snyder via melissa on Pinterest

I have been wearing this necklace SO much lately. It’s surprisingly versatile and oh, so light! LOVE it!

Source: Stella & Dot via melissa on Pinterest

