3 Years

“People change, no matter how hard they try not to. As you grow older you mature, and with each new level of maturity come different ideas, different needs and wants. The person who was perfect for you at twenty could be the person you hate when you’re thirty-five. You have to find someone who will grow with you, change with you, laugh with you and cry with you. A person who fills in where you lack, a person whom you can fill in for when they are lacking. But what about the perfect person, you ask? They do not exist. There are no perfect people, only people who are perfect for each other. You deserve to be happy not in the arms of someone who keeps you waiting but in the arms of someone who will take you now.” ~ J.M. Whitaker

I am so grateful to be celebrating 3 years of marriage to a man who is perfect for me. A man who takes me (and LOVES me!) as I am each and every day, but who also brings out the very best in me, pushing me and causing me to change and grow–to become all that I can be.

Thank you for filling in where I lack, and letting me do the same for you… We make the perfect team!

xo~

melissa