Among the Stars

Source: Trading Phrases

It has been WAY.TOO.LONG. since I’ve carved out some time to write a blog post. I keep telling myself, “Life has been pretty busy”. But you know what? It really hasn’t been. At least it’s not any busier than anyone else’s. Sure, things have changed a bit. I’m working two jobs (that I L-O-V-E), Brock has changed jobs and is working further away from home, and he’s in school pursuing his MBA on the weekends. So we are trying to stick to routines a little more. Things like keeping each other informed of schedules via a new refrigerator calendar, splitting household chores to keep up the cleaning, etc…

Sometimes these routines are easier to stick to than others. And sometimes I just want to forego them all and collapse on the sofa (or the bed!) and sleep! But thankfully, even when I clean only half of the kitchen countertops and manage to do two loads of laundry–making barely a dent in the pile–at least I am making a dent! 🙂

This quote, “shoot for the moon, even if you miss you’ll land among the stars”, resonates with me on so many levels. Because even if we’re making a dent, at least we’re heading in the right direction!! And I’m so thankful for a husband who is beyond-willing to help, in so many, many ways!

