Welcome, Winter

I absolutely cannot believe that it’s already December! Or, to balk even more, that it’s only TWENTY-FOUR days until Christmas!

Are you serious, Clark?

Thankfully, my Christmas shopping is 99% complete. I won’t have to brave the craziness that is the mall. Because as much as I like to shop and browse, I do NOT like the crowds and the urgency and the lines that come with shopping for Christmas. Thankfully, I don’t even need to worry about any of that this year.

Instead, I can enjoy the holidays and the days leading up to them.

I can bake, listen to Christmas music, watch holiday movies, drink coffee and hot chocolate, dress warmly and enjoy the cold weather… At least for now. Come February–after 2 months of the freezing cold, snow and wind–I’m sure I’ll be singing a different tune. But for now I’m loving it!

Yes, hello, December! It’s so nice to see you!

Spending more time praising Him for all His many blessings…

62. The change of seasons.

63. Cold weather.

64. Traditions and what they represent.

65. The courage to stand up for what I know is right and best.

66. Respect from others when I do stand up for what is right and best.

67. Examples of integrity and virtue in my life.

68. Salvation.

69. New friends.

 

