What Brings You Joy?

There isn’t much more I can say because this says it all! I recently stumbled across this picture on Pinterest and it so resonated with me.

Now I just need to print it out and post it in those places in my house where it will serve as a reminder. Sometimes I get so wrapped up in “life” and in what needs to be done, rather than following my heart and doing what makes me happy.

Of course, I’m not calling for us to abandon our responsibilities. But I do know that so often, I live like Martha, scrambling around doing all manner of things when only “one thing is needed”, like Mary so wisely recognized (Luke 10:38-42).

So what will you do? I know this made me sit down and think through those things that bring joy to my life, vowing to prioritize them rather than those things that aren’t important–aren’t eternal. Hopefully it does the same for you.

