Timely

For the last 3+ weeks I’ve been going to a Ladies’ Bible study at the church we attend. The study is called One in a Million and it’s written by Priscilla Shirer. It is a study on the Israelites’ deliverance from Egypt and journey through the wilderness to the Promised Land, and how God’s desire was to give His people (the Israelites and His people today) an abundant life. It has been one of the most timely and refreshingly necessary studies I’ve ever participated in. …even the parts about the wilderness, and that God leads us there.

Ugh. The wilderness is tough, people! And if I could avoid it all together, don’t you know I would!

But then I’d still be living in Egypt. Far, far away from where I want to be someday, from the place I was created for: the promised land (Romans 8:18).

