I Miss…

On September 9, 2011, I started a 30-Day Blog Challenge. To see all 30 prompts for this challenge (and Day 1′s response), click here. And then return to Life is Grace until October 9th, to read my answers/responses.

Day 28: Something that you miss

This is an easy one: I miss living in Florida. Well, let me clarify… I miss living on the COAST of Florida. I recently lived in the center of the state (in Gainesville, while at UF getting my MA) and it was miserable for most of the year… sticky, hot, humid (which is really just another word for “sticky”, right?) and all together swampy! It’s still beautiful–don’t get me wrong. And we definitely got a reprieve for a short amount of time.

But I miss the breezes coming off the coast (they definitely ease the heat and humidity significantly!), the water (the sound, the smell, the color–everything about it), the sunsets and even the foliage. Florida is really beautiful and there’s a part of me that will always feel like I’m at home there.

