2-for-1

On September 9, 2011, I started a 30-Day Blog Challenge. To see all 30 prompts for this challenge (and Day 1′s response), click here. And then return to Life is Grace until October 9th, to read my answers/responses.

I missed yesterday, so I’ll play a bit of catch-up and post Days 24 and 25 at once. **Confession** I’m growing bored with these questions/prompts… But I committed to follow this through, so here we go.

Day 24 (only 6 more to go!): Your favorite movie and what it is about

My favorite movie is You’ve Got Mail. I’ve loved it since the first time I saw it, and I love it just as much today… maybe even more*. I really like the actors (lead and supporting–Parker Posey is SO funny, as are Steve Zahn, Greg Kinnear and Dave Chappelle) the plot and that the back story involves books and Kathleen Kelly’s independently owned children’s bookstore. It’s a movie that I know pretty much by heart and the one I choose when I want to have something on in the background–as a distraction or for something “comforting”. I love the chemistry between Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks, and that they interact so much more in this film than they did in Sleepless in Seattle.

*The fact that my favorite movie just happens to be one in which the main plot centers around characters who fall in love online (as well as in person) is not at all lost on this woman who also met her husband online–even if it was MANY years after You’ve Got Mail. 🙂

Day 25: Someone who fascinates you and why

Probably the single most fascinating person I can think of is Jesus. Why? Two words: radical grace.

Although I didn’t (and don’t!) deserve it, He gives me a second chance (Romans 5:8).

