No Regrets?

On September 9, 2011, I started a 30-Day Blog Challenge. To see all 30 prompts for this challenge (and Day 1′s response), click here. And then return to Life is Grace until October 9th, to read my answers/responses.

Day 19: Your biggest regret in life

I have to say, I really do NOT like this question. I don’t do regrets.

OK, maybe one… (Though I wouldn’t say it’s a “big regret”) I wish I had not gained weight during my 2 years in graduate school. Because immediately upon graduation, I got married to the love of my life and I was about 20 pounds heavier than I’d ever been at that point. So every wedding picture shows me at my heaviest. Ugh. I really don’t like being photographed in the first place, so it’s like adding insult to injury.

Good thing? Once we returned home from our honeymoon, I got back into my routine of exercise and eating right and the weight started to fall right off. Funny, how that happens! Those things just weren’t a priority when I was in school–though, they should have been… For more reasons than to just look smashing in my wedding gown and pictures! 🙂

