High/Low

On September 9, 2011, I started a 30-Day Blog Challenge. To see all 30 prompts for this challenge (and Day 1′s response), click here. And then return to Life is Grace until October 9th, to read my answers/responses.

Day 17: Your highs and lows of this past year

I’m going to skip this question–kind of. Because really, I don’t like it. AT. ALL. I’m not a “high/low” kind of person. I’ve honestly been wracking my brain, and I can’t think of a low. I mean, yes, there have been a few moments when I’ve been down in the dumps. Even days when we as a family had to come together and encircle one another, pray for one another and trust that God is good, even when we weren’t sure of His ultimate plan.

But I don’t like reflecting on highs versus lows, or vice versa. Because in all things–high or low–I want to trust God and be found faithful.

“So keep ’em coming these lines on the road

And keep me responsible be it a light or heavy load

And keep me guessing with these blessings in disguise

And I’ll walk with grace my feet and faith my eyes.”

Caedmon’s Call, “Faith My Eyes”, 40 Acres

