Comfort

On September 9, 2011, I started a 30-Day Blog Challenge. To see all 30 prompts for this challenge (and Day 1’s response), click here. And then return to Life is Grace until October 9th, to read my answers/responses.

Day 5: Your favorite comfort foods and why. 

Macaroni and cheese-LOVE mac and cheese-any kind, all kinds! Definitely my TOP comfort food!

Grilled cheese-so easy, you just can’t beat it. I love the creamy, gooey cheese encased in the crisp, grilled bread. SO good!

Chicken and dumplings-remind me of my maw-maw. They were creamy and SO, SO yummy! I haven’t had them (her way) in TOO long!

Homemade biscuits-also remind me of my maw-maw. She’d make them from scratch and serve them piping hot! They were so good, you really didn’t even need butter, but of course, I slathered on the butter, and sometimes some blackberry jam!!

Spaghetti with meat sauce-reminds me of home. My mom makes the BEST meat sauce; I could eat it with a spoon! SO yummy! Whenever my mom asks for requests, I always ask for this.

