Be Happy.

“Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.” ~ Groucho Marx

I love these words, and that Marx brings it all down to the matter of choice. MY choice. Will I choose to be happy or will I choose to worry about tomorrow? Will I choose to let circumstances that are beyond my control affect my mood and the way I interact with others? NO! Absolutely not. Today, I choose to be happy, and to rest in the fact that I don’t need to worry about a single thing (Luke 12:22-31).

On the subject of being (and choosing happiness), check out the video of the eighties song by Bobby McFerrin, “Don’t Worry, Be Happy”. It even has funny guy Robin Williams in it!! But BEWARE: this song WILL get stuck in your head!!! You’ll find yourself humming it throughout the day. Maybe even singing a few lines!

**(not such bad lyrics to keep singing over and over, huh?!)
