Thankful #5

Today I’m thankful for our bathtub. Yes, you read that right!

In building our new home, we chose to upgrade the bathtub in our master bath to a clawfoot tub. And I LOVE it! Not only because it gives our bathroom some added charm, but also because I get to relax and unwind in a hot bath anytime I want. I think Brock was afraid I would never use it. But this baby has been put to use often. Up until now, I lived in apartments with the following issues: gross bathtubs that I’d NEVER take a bath in or bathrooms with only showers. I also owned a condo in Atlanta about 4 years ago, and while it did have a bathtub I never took a bath in it. Even though I lived there for 6 years. Kinda funny… Considering how much I lovelovelove this bathtub now.

I’m also thankful for the way God reminds me that He’s never far away… I was folding laundry yesterday and singing this song (seriously, it’s been in my head for weeks now; not a bad song to have playing on “repeat”). And it felt like He was in that laundry room with me. But really, He was, right? (Deuteronomy 31:8)

What about you? What are you thankful for this week?

