Halfway There

At the beginning of this year, I (with who knows HOW MANY others) joined WordPress’s Daily Post Challenge to post once a day for the entire year. Sadly, I’ve missed twice. ūüė¶ In the hectic, crazy days of our moving and unpacking I just couldn’t get to my computer or iPad to get a post finished and up. But, even in the midst of traveling and packing to move, I’ve been able to make every other day. In my book, that’s a success.

The following are some of my favorite posts so far from the past 6 months. Obviously, you might want to just click on the titles that strike your fancy since there are 20 listed here. I guess it’s hard to post a favorite!

January: ¬†There’s an App for That¬†and¬†Book List

February: I did a series for Valentine’s Day on the people I love most (my family). You can read posts written for my husband, mom, dad, brother & sister-in-law. I also did a series on The Girl Effect that I really enjoyed researching and writing about (parts¬†1 & 2). Cow’s Opinion just makes me laugh! ūüôā

March: 40 Before 40 and Fun Theory, which was my first (and so far, only) post that was Freshly Pressed. It drove SO much traffic to my blog, and most of my readers and subscribers came from it. Thanks, to all of you who stuck around!! Thank you, also, to all of you who came before that post, and who have come since then. I do hope that all of you continue to find something here that makes you think, that encourages you, that makes you laugh and that keeps you coming back.

April: Choosing to Show Up and A Little Mid-Week Inspiration

May: Styling My Own Life, Never Take it for Granted and F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

June: Some Mid-Week Fun, I Do.  and Insane!

