HP7

Yes. I’m one of THOSE. I’ve been SO looking forward to the release of the final Harry Potter movie, and the fact that it releases in exactly one month is a little bittersweet. I can’t wait to see the final battle played out on screen. But I’m also a little sad that it’s over… That the story won’t continue and we don’t get to keep learning more about these amazing characters and story lines is kind of like losing a friend.

But what a great phenomenon it’s been! Getting to see these books brought to life on the big screen has been more than I could have imagined! Which is not often what happens when books get made into movies. J.K. Rowling is a brilliant writer, and she sparked such imagination with her words that I think a lot of people were unsure of how the movies would capture it all. But capture it all they did! And in a spectacular and marvelous way!!

And at least we’ll have the books to go back to and read again. And believe me: I will!

So here’s to those infamous glasses and wand. And maybe my favorite part of watching the books come to life on screen: Quidditch!!

