Marriage Mysteries

“In marriage we marry a mystery, an other, a counterpart.  In a sense the person we marry is a stranger about whom we have a magnificent hunch.  The person we choose to marry is someone we love, but his depths, her intimate intricacies, we will come to know only in the long unraveling of time.  We know enough about our beloved to know that we love him, to imagine that, as time goes on, we will come to enjoy her even more, become even more of ourselves in her presence.  To our knowledge we add our willingness to embark on the journey of getting to know him, of coming to see her, ever so wonderfully more.” ~Daphne Rose Kingma

Source: uraddiction

Two years ago today, I married the most wonderful man. He shows me daily a love that still overwhelms me, and I am so grateful that I get to walk alongside Brock. He is someone about whom I had “a magnificent hunch”, and has become my very best friend! I cannot wait to see what God has in store for us, as these first two years have been more than I could have imagined!

