#27

…try Indian Cuisine.

In my 40 Before 40 post, #27 indicated that I wanted to try Indian food. Not really a very adventurous goal, given that I love food. …especially really flavorful food! And I knew a little bit about Indian cuisine going into the evening. But, I had never had Indian food before, so it made my 40 Before 40 list.

Brock and I went with a couple from our Life Group who are definitely more experienced in the process of ordering Indian cuisine. So we felt we were in capable hands. 🙂 First, let me just say that the food was DELICIOUS!! I wasn’t all that surprised, but I still wasn’t sure going in.

We had Chicken Tikka Masala (Tender chicken brest roasted in a clay oven, then simmered in a tomato and cream sauce), Karahi Tandoori Chicken Saag (Bonless Tandoor Chicken cooked with spinach, onions, tomatoes & bell peppers), and Naan (Traditional Punjabi white bread baked in a clay oven). It was all SO full of flavor, but I could literally have just eaten the naan and been perfectly satisfied!

We will definitely be going back!! I can’t wait to try some of the other things on the menu. And, of course, to have some of the freshly-baked naan again!

