New Girl

As I was watching the season finale of Glee (which, by the way, I think I’ve had enough of), I saw the following preview for a new show on Fox. It’s called New Girl and it stars Zooey Deschanel. It starts in the fall. I will definitely be checking it out. I LOVE her! Take a look:

Admittedly, this extended preview looks a lot like a trailer for a new romantic comedy. But I can’t remember laughing out loud numerous times upon seeing a preview for a new T.V. show; I’m looking forward to giving this one a try. Deschanel does a convincing job pulling off the charming-yet-offbeat gal starting over after a rough breakup with three new (male) roommates. And the roommates themselves (Damon Wayans Jr., Max Greenfield, Jake Johnson) seem like great picks for this kind of premise.

