Success

“Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.” ~ Winston Churchill

I’m taking a break from my typical Sunday post today because I am shooting for a goal this month. And while I was working on my food/recipe/meal-planning post, I kept getting distracted by thoughts about all that I need to do in order to achieve this goal.

It’s honestly close to all I can think about. I mean, I can certainly do other things and enjoy myself while doing them. But there’s always this part of my heart and mind that is thinking: “am I going to make it? What do I need to do in order to get there? Have I lined up my month and encouraged those on my team in such a way that this will happen?”

So I realized that while I need to keep working my tail off and doing what I can (ALL I CAN!!) to ensure that this is going to happen–that I WILL achieve this goal–I also need to realize that it is absolutely not the end of the world if it does not happen this month. That I will be successful no matter what. And that my being able to move on from it with NO LOSS OF ENTHUSIASM will help determine and maintain my success!

