A Rich Life

This past Sunday, I started a Bible reading plan through YouVersion. It’s a short one, but I was interested in it because it’s called The 21-Day Plan for Busy Women. Hmmm, sound like anyone you know? Sound like, maybe… you? Well, it SO struck a chord with me! The reading plan focuses on women of the Bible, and God’s role in their lives.

Most days, I find that words like “harried”, “juggling” and “frazzled” are the words that most describe my days. I feel like I rush from here to there or from one thing to the next. When really, what I most desire is to have the rich and satisfying life that Jesus promised. The Bible records these words of Jesus, “I came that they may have life, and may have it abundantly” (John 10:10).

So rather than being so frazzled that I miss God’s still, small voice, I want to be intentional about being tuned in to Him. Daily. I’ve really enjoyed taking some time to read through the Bible–of course I have! It serves to focus my day (and my heart) on Him. On the eternal. Rather than being distracted by things that just don’t matter as much. The reading plan focuses on women of the Bible, and God’s role in their lives. It also looks at several women who “missed the boat” as far as having a rich and satisfying life. Because we learn as much from negative examples of faith as we do positive examples.

What do you do to focus your heart on the eternal?

