Marching Onward

After blogging now for a total of about 7 months, and now that I’m 2 full months into the Daily Post 2011 Challenge, I’ve decided to change things up a bit. I want to give my blog a little more structure. It’s very random–which I do love! But I want to inject it with just a pinch of predictability. So I’ve decided to implement several themed days into the mix each week.

Mondays, Wednesday, Fridays and Sundays will be the days that I attempt to stick to a theme. Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, I’ll “freestyle” it.

My themes will be:

Mondays–motivation, starting the week out with something that inspires, and focuses me

Wednesdays–a photo, quote, song, etc. that I love

Fridays–a faith-based post

Sundays–meal-planning, recipes, posts about cooking, etc.

This is not to say that I may not change it up, or that these items won’t spill over into other days’ posts. I don’t want to be tied to a schedule. But I do want to add some organization to this blog (just a note, I’ll start this tomorrow, March 2).

I hope you’ll continue reading, and perhaps enjoy the new format even more!

Oh, and please know that I’m always open to suggestions.

