Sweet Trees

All this month I’ve been posting about the people I love the most. So far, I’ve posted about my husband, my mom, and my dad.

Today I’m posting about my brother.

Source: Carolyn_Sewell

But first, I thought he’d like this… I’m known for singing the wrong song lyrics. I didn’t get this one wrong (though I do LOVE this song!), but I have sung many, many songs incorrectly over the years. As I know many people have. One in particular is Bon Jovi’s “It’s My Life”. The lyrics to the chorus are:

“It’s my life
It’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just want to live while I’m alive
(It’s my life)
My heart is like an open highway
Like Frankie said
I did it my way
I just wanna live while I’m alive
It’s my life”

However, I used to sing “I freakin’ said ‘I did it my way'” instead of “Like Frankie said ‘I did it my way'”. I know it refers to Sinatra’s song, now that I know the real lyrics. 🙂 Thanks, BT!

Some of the things I love most about my brother are:

He’s smart and he’s a hard-worker.

He’s so, SO talented–at like, everything he decides he wants to do: music? check! art? check! graphic and web design? check! golf? check! writing? check!

Brian is encouraging and intuitive.

He’s funny and witty.

We have a really good friendship, that started when we were in high school but developed even more when we lived together for one year in college.

He cares really deeply about the people he loves, and is very good about showing it.

Brian is very creative–I wish I had some of that creativity that flows so freely in him!

And, I get to see him and my sister-in-law this weekend. Woo-hoo!

