Communicating

Yesterday’s suggested blog post topic, per The Daily Post, was: Do you prefer to talk, text message, or a different communication method?

I SO prefer talk! But face-to-face. I’m not really much of a phone person. I don’t mind it, and when that’s the only option I’ll gladly talk on the phone. But I do prefer face-to-face interaction with others.

In fact, my relationship with my husband started out as a phone relationship. We met online (yes, we’re “one of THOSE” couples!). 🙂 He was in Arkansas and I was in Florida, so the nature of our long-distance relationship required that we cultivate it via the phone (and text and email). Thankfully, we were able to see each other once a month or so…

Neither one of us really enjoys talking on the phone. In fact, at that point, Brock had a job where he spent his day on the phone. So to come home and talk on the phone with me for an hour or so was sometimes not necessarily what he wanted to do. But, he and I both believe that communication is an important part (if not THE most important part) of any relationship. So we were intentional about carving out time each day to talk. We still do. About everything.

What about you? How do you prefer to communicate?

