Reflecting

The week between Christmas and New Years is usually pretty hectic.

But I like to look back over the past year and reflect on what happened. I also want to give thanks for what has happened. All of it.

The changes, the choices, the growth.

Most of what transpired and came about was a result of my own choices and actions. But I know I can chalk the rest of it up to my Lord!

I pray that I’ll be willing to let go of the life I have planned in order to accept the life that is waiting for me. The life HE has waiting for me. Knowing that what comes my way, and the choices that I make, shape who I will become. 2010 was a great year! And while I would not have necessarily chosen all that came my way had I known ahead of time what was coming, I wouldn’t trade one single moment of it.

So here’s to a fabulous 2010! I’m looking forward to spending this last week reflecting on the year, and on the One who has it all mapped out. I’m eager to see what He has for the next year. And while I may not know His plans, I know I can trust that His heart toward me is GOOD, just as He is!!

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.


