Nothing Gold Can Stay

Nature’s first green is gold
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

~Robert Frost

Photo Credit: New England Living

With all the snow we’ve had so far in the past month, the golden leaves are definitely gone! Winter is here.

Welcome, winter!

I’m not sure I’ll be saying this come the end of January, when we’ve had 2 months of this snowy, brutal, windy cold. But there’s something about the cold weather that I do love.

Actually, what I love is the changing of the seasons. That’s what I love! Growing up in Florida, I didn’t get much of this. It was mostly warm, with a few days of cool thrown in. But I love being able to look forward to a change in the weather, a change of scenery with the foliage, and knowing that things will come and go.

I also love being able to wear sweaters, coats, boots, scarves, hats, and mittens! Bring on the winter weather wear from J. Crew and Banana Republic! Yes!!

 

