Jesus Paid it All

Photo credit: Southland Christian

 

The church we attend is doing a sermon series called Retro Feast, on the feasts of the Old Testament. This past weekend, we studied Yom Kippur, which celebrates the Day of Atonement. Our pastor teaches that the OT looks forward to or is a “rehearsal” for the New Testament. And so, Yom Kippur looks forward to THE Atonement, which is that of Christ Jesus! Where the blood of the Lamb was shed to take away the sins of the world, in order that we might live!

 

This sermon series has been fantastic! But this specific sermon was phenomenal!! I’ve posted it here in this blog entry, and encourage you to take some time to view it. I love the parallels between the OT and NT that our pastor highlights.

 

Although my head knows the salvation message very well, my heart needs to hear and respond to it on a DAILY basis!

 

Click here to watch the video of our pastor teaching on Yom Kippur. I promise: you won’t regret it!

 

In reminder and celebration of THE Day of Atonement, THE Day when the veil was torn, is a song that I love. This is a modern version of an old hymn, performed by Kristian Stanfill. Click here to hear it… it’s one of my favorite songs ever!

I hear the Savior say,

“Thy strength indeed is small,

Child of weakness, watch and pray,

Find in Me thine all in all”.

 

Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe

My sin had left a crimson stain,

He washed it white as snow.

 

Lord, now indeed I find

Thy power and Thine alone

Can change the leper’s spots

And melt the heart of stone.

 

Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe

My sin had left a crimson stain,

He washed it white as snow.

 

And when before the throne

I stand in Him complete

Jesus died, my soul to save

My lips shall still repeat

 

Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe

My sin had left a crimson stain,

He washed it white as snow.

 

Oh praise the One who paid my debt,

And raised this life up from the dead.

Oh praise the One who paid my debt,

And raised this life up from the dead.

~hymn, Jesus Paid it All

 

