Laugh, Dance, Go Gaga

Cover Prose for The Smile Issue
Picture and text credit: Skirt.com
I love Skirt Magazine. It’s one of the 2 magazines I read regularly (the other is Real Simple). Skirt is the one I read more for the fun of it. I mean, Real Simple gives great tips and recipes, stuff I look forward to for the practicality and usefulness.
Skirt, on the other hand, is something I look forward to for the sheer enjoyment. I find myself laughing out loud when I read it! Which is why I posted this today. It’s from the cover of the October print edition (you can read Skirt online, too). I’m one who usually reads a magazine, maybe tears out a few things I want to keep, and then throws the rest away. But this month, I held on to Skirt. Simply because I LOVED the cover!! I loved the art, and I LOVED the text underneath…
I think it’s great advice! I definitely love to laugh and have fun, so I think I may “dance it up” in the spice aisle the next time I’m in the grocery store. I can’t wait to see the looks I get. I’m sure my face will turn red, but I also know it will make me laugh even harder (if only on the inside)!
