Paper Blooms

I love September. It’s the start of fall, the start of new colors and sports seasons, and pangs for pumpkin pie (or Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spiced Lattes!).

It was the start of school when I was younger, and as a former teacher it still gets me thinking of freshly sharpened pencils, name tags on desks, and parent-teacher conferences. September has me thinking about the holidays, scented candles, wreathes, garlands, Christmas cards, and how quickly these next months will pass before I get to celebrate Thanksgiving and Christmas with my loved ones.

The photos below are images of handmade paper flowers that I’ve found while browsing the internet; mostly while browsing Etsy.com.  The colors and textures remind me of fall. I can’t wait until the cooler weather has completely set in, and the rich, vibrant colors are in full swing! For now, these pictures will have to do…

Photo Credit: SuzanneBWebb

Photo Credit: MayLynnFlowers

Photo Credit: SuzanneBWebb


Photo Credit: MayLynnFlowers

Photo Credit: SuzanneBWebb

Photo Credit: FabricatedFamily

Photo Credit: littlethings1

Photo Credit: MandaGirlDesigns

