Oh, The Jewels!

I started a new job about 6 weeks ago, and I *love* it! I work as an Independent Stylist for Stella & Dot, which is (in their words) “a boutique jewelry company that sells luxe category jewelry at affordable prices–through private Trunk Shows, and Stylists’ online boutiques”. I also work as a linguistic analyst from home for a company based out of Philadelphia. While I enjoy my “from home” job, I have SO missed interacting with others. So when S&D came along, I couldn’t help but jump on it. Plus, how could I not? The jewelry is GORGEOUS, the opportunity is out of this world, and getting paid to have Trunk Shows with fun, beautiful women seems a little too good to be true!

Stella & Dot just released their new Fall/Winter line, and it’s so beautiful… This is the first new-line release I’ve been a part of (they do 2 per year) so I can imagine each one is great, but this is just OH-SO-EXCITING!

Here are 3 of my favorites from the new collection, though it’s all A-MAZING:

Charlotte Statement Necklace ($128)

Audrey Cluster Bracelet ($69)

Maltese Cross Brooch–Coral ($44) (it comes in Green, too!)

The collection is a mix of vintage and modern with a touch of rocker added in. Stella & Dot is getting a ton of media attention, and the press and celebrities are all buzzing (and buying). I don’t usually get in on stuff like this (the hype) because frankly, I don’t usually care. I mean, I love jewelry and fashion, but the hype is not for me… But this is all pretty exciting for me for one reason: I lovelovelove the idea that Trunk Shows center around the idea and practice of community… communities of women getting together, taking time out of their busyness–work, family, responsibilities, to make some time for Girl Time–to gab, connect with their friends, and try on and maybe even shop for some jewelry. That I get to be a part of that, makes me really really happy!

